Chamber Committees

Council of the Chamber of Mines
25 Council members as at 14 December 2018

Z. Kasete (President)

B. Tsauses (Alt. member)

Dundee Precious Metals Tsumeb

H. Mbako (1st Vice President)

S. Mueller (Alt. member) 


I. Simataa  (2nd Vice President) 

Skorpion Zinc 

M. Dawe

B2Gold Namibia (Pty) Ltd

J. Roux

Langer Heinrich Uranium Ltd

R. Burger/ O. Shikongo 

Namdeb Holdings

R. Storrie 

L. Davies (Alt. member)

Rössing Uranium

C. Horn

Rosh Pinah Zinc Corporation


A. Kalili (Alt. member) 

Swakop Uranium (Pty) Ltd

A. Snyman

B. Britz (Alt. member)

Salt & Chemicals (Pty) Ltd

G. Botshiwe

C. Movirongo (Alt. member)

QKR Namibia

J. Sisay

Weatherly Mining Namibia Ltd.

W. Ewald

B. Munro (Alt. member) 

Bannerman Mining Resources Namibia

D. Kullmann

Namib Lead and Zinc Mining (Pty) Ltd

H-W Schütte

E. Alberts (Alt. member) 

OHORONGO Cement (Pty) Ltd

Z. Xigang

E. Nakala (Alt. member) 

Zhonghe Resources

M. Tjipita

Imerys Gecko Holdings (Namibia) (Pty) ltd

J. Borshoff

M. Hirsch (Alt. member)

Reptile Mineral Resources and Exploration 

A. Z. //Gowaseb

Whale Rock Cement (Pty) Ltd

R. Schommarz

Afritin Mining Namibia (Pty) Ltd

E. Mueller (Co-opted member)

Namibia Institute of Mining and Technology

S. Januarie (Co-opted member)

Imerys Gecko Holdings (Namibia) (Pty) Ltd 

V. Petzel (Chairperson, Exploration Committee)

B2Gold Namibia (Pty) Ltd 

V. Malango (Ex Officio) 

Chamber of Mines 

S. Galloway (elected member)

Honorary Life Member 



Exploration Committee

Volker Petzel (Chairperson)

B2Gold Namibia (Pty) Ltd

HR Committee

Sam Januarie (Chairperson)

Imerys Gecko Holdings (Namibia) (Pty) Ltd
Safety Committee

L. Schoeman (Chairperson)

QKR Namibia

Mine Surveying Committee

Edmund Nel (Chairperson) 

Namdeb Diamond Corporation (Pty) Ltd

Environmental Committe

Charles Loots (Chairperson)

B2Gold Namibia (Pty) Ltd 

Mining Consultative Forum

Z. Kasete

President, The Chamber of Mines of Namibia

Hilifa Mbako

1st Vice President, The Chamber of Mines of Namibia

Veston Malango

CEO, The Chamber of Mines of Namibia

Desley Somseb

President,  Mine Workers Union of Namibia

Ebben Zarondo 

General Secretary, Mine Workers Union of Namibia

Henri Kassen

Ministry of Labour, Industrial Relations and Employment Creation

Erasmus Shivolo

Ministry of Mines and Energy